top of page

BLOG #8: CITATIONS

Throughout all of my educational career, I was constantly told that when using other people’s work, whether it be a book, an article, or a web page, you always have to cite it and acknowledge but I was never really taught how to. Up until today, I had no idea there were different rules and guidelines for in-text citations. If I had come across a piece that had more than three authors, I would’ve never known how to cite that in my paper because unfortunately I was never taught that or informed. I also had no idea how to cite an interview or an email, which is probably concerning since for Project 2 I conducted my interview through email. These two chapters were really helpful in showing me how to cite different works correctly, making sure that I don’t plagiarize due to ignorance.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page